List your Event with Melbourne Festivals

Search Hotels

Check-in date

calendar

Check-out date

calendar
  • NO Fees
  • 7 Million Reviews
  • Pay When You Stay
  • Best Price Guarantee




Resources

Book Accommodation

Melbourne Sightseeing & Tours
Hire a Car
Public Holidays 2017/18
School Terms 2017/18
Melbourne Markets

What's On in Sydney

Public Holidays


In 2016

Christmas Day

Tuesday, 27 December
(Substitute for Sunday 25 December)

Boxing Day1

Monday, 26 December


In 2017

New Years Day

Sunday, 01 January

New Years Day
(In Lieu)

Monday, 02 January

Australia Day

Thursday, 26 January

Labour Day

Monday, 13 March

Good Friday

Friday, 14 April

Easter Saturday

Saturday, 15 April

Easter Sunday

Sunday, 16 April

Easter Monday

Monday, 17 April

Anzac Day

Thursday, 25 April

Queen's Birthday

Monday, 12 June

Grand Final Eve

Friday, 29 September

Melbourne Cup Day

Tuesday, 07 November (Metro Only)

Christmas Day

Monday, 25 December

Boxing Day

Tuesday, 26 December


In 2018

New Years Day

Monday, 01 January

Australia Day

Friday, 26 January

Labour Day

Monday, 12 March

Good Friday

Friday, 30 March

Easter Saturday

Saturday, 31 March

Easter Sunday

Sunday, 01 April

Easter Monday

Monday, 02 April

Anzac Day

Wednesday, 25 April

Queen's Birthday

Monday, 11 June

Grand Final Eve

Friday, TBA

Melbourne Cup Day

Tuesday, 06 November (Metro Only)

Christmas Day

Tuesday, 25 December

Boxing Day

Wednesday, 26 December

For School Terms & Holidays

Day Trips / Tours